top of page

5 Bookstores I'd love to visit

I love browsing bookstores when I'm on a trip. These are the 5 bookstores I'd love to visit most (random order):

1. Polare Bookstore, Maastricht (the Netherlands)

I live in the Netherlands, but I've never visited this bookstore before. Here in my coutry, it recently became popular to give old churches a new function. So this was actually a cathedral before it was transformed into a bookstore. It reminds me a bit of Hogwarts.

2. Librería El Ateneo Grand Splendid, Buenos Aires (Argentina)

This bookstore used to be an old movie theatre until the 1920's. It's huge!

3. Shakespeare & Company, Paris (France)

This bookstore is just perfect. It may not be the prettiest one, but is sure looks comfy and cozy.

4. Libreria Acqua Alta, Venice (Italy)

An underwater book store, how amazing! (It sometimes floods though)

5. Atlantis Books, Santorini (Greece)

I love the Greek white architecture of this building, how lovely! They even host sunset readings.

Which bookstore would you love to visit?


Follow Me
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • RSS - Black Circle
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page